Skip to content

Takeaway ordered through Just Eat (review)

June 1, 2014
Veggie set meal for two people, ordered via Just Eat

Veggie set meal for two people

When we moved a new home in a different area last autumn, all our old takeaway menus were recycled, and we haven’t yet acquired a new set. But on Tuesday evening we really, really wanted a takeaway meal as there was not much food in the house and we had limited enthusiasm for cooking. So it was the perfect time to use the £20 Just Eat voucher I received when I went to the BlogOnMOSI event for bloggers on 4th May.

I had not tried to use the Just Eat website before, but I found it very straightforward to use. It seemed much easier than looking through a paper menu and then reading an order down the phone. It was great that I could read customer reviews and check hygiene ratings before ordering. In no time at all, I placed an order for a ‘Veggie set meal for two people’ from the local Empress of India restaurant.

When the food arrived, it smelled lovely and fresh, and it was piping hot. The photos above show all the food as it looked when it first arrived. As you can see, takeaway food containers are not very photogenic, but we couldn’t wait to eat the contents. My husband and I really enjoyed all the dishes, especially the onion bhajis and the vegetable curry and vegetable rogan josh. The portion sizes were generous and there was enough for two evening meals for both of us.

We will definitely be using the Just Eat website to order from the same restaurant again. It will be great when we have visitors to feed!

Disclosure: this meal was ordered using a £20 Just Eat voucher, which I received at the BlogOnMOSI event on 4th May 2014. All words and opinions expressed are my own.

No comments yet

Do you have any thoughts on this? If so, please leave a comment...