Skip to content

Wearing cotton face mask April 2020

April 27, 2020

I thought it might be worth using this old blog to keep track of what is happening during these strange times.

This is a photo of me wearing a cotton face mask in April 2020, during the coronavirus lockdown in the UK.

The photo was taken when I was standing the queue waiting to go into the local Co-op. The Co-op, like other supermarkets, is operating social distancing measures and only allowing customers to enter one at a time when another customer leaves.

Face masks are not officially required in the UK, but people are starting to wear them to go to crowded places, particularly when buying groceries and other essential items from supermarkets and grocery stores. The idea is to protect others from the coronavirus even if I do not have any symptoms, because it is now thought that people can spread the disease before they realise that they have it.

This cotton face mask was purchased from Reusable Planet on Etsy. It fits me really well and is machine washable. I have three of these face masks so that there is always at least one clean one available for me to use.

No comments yet

Do you have any thoughts on this? If so, please leave a comment...